06/24/2011 - MORGBL TO TOUR USA WITH FREAK KITCHEN

Submitted by admin on Fri, 2011-06-24 00:00

06/24/2011 - MORGBL TO TOUR USA WITH FREAK KITCHEN

Blue Mouth Promotions, LLC (BMP) is thrilled to announce the return of the French jazz/metal fusion masters known as Mörglbl, (www.myspace.com/morglbl) the to the United States after a more than two year absence! Mörglbl returns with an updated catalogue of hard-driving and humorous metallic jazz to tease and tantalize audiences. 

And joining Mörglbl on select dates for their very first US tour will be Sweden’s own Freak Kitchen (http://www.freakkitchen.com) featuring Mattias ‘IA’ Eklundh!! Freak Kitchen’s long awaited presence in the U.S. is sure to leave unaccustomed audiences wondering what hit them ~ and when they can get more! 

Don’t miss this rare chance to see two of the world's most breathtaking guitarists individually or on stage together!** 

Also, don’t forget to check out the Southeastern Guitar & Amp Show in Raleigh, NC on September 24 & 25 for some more amazing musicians! (http://guitarandampshow.com/

MÖRGLBL 
Thursday, August 25 Fountainhead - Florence, SC
Friday, August 26 Uncle Slayton’s - Louisville, KY
Sunday, August 28 46th Annual Orton Park Festival - Madison, WI
Tuesday, August 30 Atlanta Institute of Music – Atlanta, GA
Wednesday, August 31 Atlanta Institute of Music – Atlanta, GA
Thursday, September 1 Boone Saloon - Boone, North Carolina (with Cameron Allen http://www.myspace.com/cameronallenmusic)
Friday, September 2 Canyons - Blowing Rock, NC
Saturday, September 3 Prog Day - Chapel Hill, NC (http://www.progday.net

FREAK KITCHEN 
Thursday, September 1 Double Door – Charlotte, NC (with Andy Wood http://andywoodmusic.com/)
Friday, September 2 Prog Day Pre-Show at Local 506 – Chapel Hill, NC (with Cameron Allen and Galactic Cowboy Orchestra http://www.galacticcowboyorchestra.com/)
Saturday, September 3 The Hangout – Florence, SC 

MÖRGLBL AND FREAK KITCHEN 
Monday, September 5 Lincoln Theater - Raleigh, NC (with Andy Wood)
Tuesday, September 6 Jewish Mother - Norfolk, VA (with Andy Wood)
Wednesday, September 7 Venue TBD - Philadelphia, PA (with Consider the Source http://considerthesourcemusic.com/source/)
Thursday, September 8 The Drom - New York City (with Consider the Source)
Friday, September 9 NJ Proghouse – TBD (http://www.njproghouse.com/)
Saturday, September 10 Orion Studios - Baltimore, MD
Sunday, September 11 The Hangout - Florence, SC 

**Additional shows may be added in this date range. 

Tags:  Mörglbl