Formed back in 2000, Pathosray is one of the best kept secrets of the Italian metal scene. Originally going by the name N.D.E, the band, formed by drummer Ivan Moni Bidin, guitarist Luca Luison and vocalist Marco Sandron, established their own sound as a mixture of heavy metal, progressive metal and 70's style symphonic prog-rock. 

In 2001 the band recorded its first demo, "Strange Kind Of Energies" - released in 2002 under the new band name Pathosray, which they promoted heavily through many gigs in their home country over the next few years. 

By 2006 the band had established their line-up with bass player Fabio D'Amore and keyboardist Gianpaolo Rinaldi, and it was time for another demo - this time the very impressive "Deathless Crescendo", which was well-received by the Italian media and of course gained the band more concerts around Italy. 

In the fall of 2006 they started to record their first full-length album, simply titled "Pathosray". The album was recorded at Angel's Wings studio by Nico Odorico and Mattia Sartori. 

Once the album was completed, the band (now with new guitarist Alessio Velliscig) sent the disc to Danish based Intromental Management. Once the awesome music on the album reached Denmark, a deal was soon in place. 

Through Intromental Management a record deal was immediately made with US record label Sensory Records, who absolutely loved what they heard. 

The decision was made to have the album mixed at Jailhouse Studios in Denmark with world-reknowned producer Tommy Hansen (a.o. Circus Maximus, Jorn, TNT, Helloween, Pretty Maids). The mixing was done in July 2007. This of course improved the sound a hundred percent. 

The "Pathosray" album is a clever mixture of symphonic arrangements, technical parts and huge melodies. Musically it's easiest (but not completely fair towards Pathosray) to compare with acts such as Dream Theater, Nevermore, Symphony X, Eldritch or Fates Warning. 

On the strength of this debut, Pathosray has been invited to perform at ProgPower USA IX, September 26, 2008